GSA Elections

Your Leadership, Your Society! 2021 Election Results 

Elections for the Board of Directors and section leadership took place June 10-July 1. GSA congratulates the following candidates who will take their offices January 1, 2022.

Board of Directors

Vice President

James F. Nelson, PhD, FGSA

UT Health San Antonio


Carmen Sceppa, MD, PhD, FGSA

Northeastern University

Board Member

Karon L Phillips, PhD, MPH, CHES

Trust for America's Health

Board Member

Monique J. Brown, PhD, MPH

University of South Carolina

Section Leadership

Academy for Gerontology in Higher Education Vice Chair-Elect

Tina M. K. Newsham, PhD, FAGHE

University of North Carolina, Wilmington

Behavioral and Social Sciences Section Vice Chair-Elect

Karen D. Lincoln, PhD, MSW, MA, FGSA

University of Southern California

Biological Sciences Section Vice Chair-Elect

Blanka Rogina, PhD, MS, FGSA

University of Connecticut

Emerging Scholar and Professional Organization Vice Chair-Elect

Brianna E. Morgan, MSN, CRNP, ACHPN

University of Pennsylvania

Health Sciences Section Vice Chair-Elect

Deb Bakerjian PhD, APRN, FAAN, FAANP, FGSA

University of California, Davis

Social Research, Policy and Practice Section Vice Chair-Elect

Jung Kwak, PhD, MSW, FGSA

The University of Texas at Austin

Reference the Election of Candidates Policies and Procedures here

Share This Page!

Print Page